At a glance

The TOEIC® Test is designed to measure a person's ability to use every day English in a work environment. The TOEIC test is internationally recognised and is used by over 10,000 companies, government agencies and institutions worldwide to assess the English skills of current and future employees and students.

Start dates

18 January 2019 : 15 February 2019 : 15 March 2019 : 12 April 2019 : 10 May 2019 : 07 June 2019 : 05 July 2019 : 02 August 2019 : 30 August 2019 : 27 September 2019 : 25 October 2019 : 22 November 2019 : 13 December 2019

Length

The test is delivered in one day.

Hours per week

n/a

Levels available

The test is available for takers of all levels.

fees

TOEIC Test & Official Score Certificate: $230 / CCEL Christchurch students and frequent test takers at CCEL Christchurch: after 3 tests $140

Schools

CCEL Christchurch and CCEL Auckland

Exam Format

  • The TOEIC test is a paper based test consisting of 2 sections.
  • The Listening section lasts for 45 minutes.
  • The Reading section lasts for 75 minutes.
  • The Test includes 200 Multiple Choice Questions.

Important Dates

CCEL TOEIC Test Dates 2018
Friday 14th December

CCEL TOEIC Test Dates 2019
Friday 18th January
Friday 15th February
Friday 15th March
Friday 12th April
Friday 10th May
Friday 7th June
Friday 5th July
Friday 2nd August
Friday 30th August
Friday 27th September
Friday 25th October
Friday 22nd November
Friday 13th December

Registration: at least 2 weeks before the test date

Results notification: 10 - 14 days after the test

Registration

Please register for the TOEIC Test at least 2 weeks before the test date by completing the registration form
Auckland: www.ccel.co.nz/assets/Uploads/HelpDocuments/TOEIC-Test-Application-Form-Auckland.pdf
Christchurch: https://www.ccel.co.nz/assets/TOEIC-Test-Application-Form-Christchurch-Updated-12-October-18.pdf

Return it by post, email or in person to:

CCEL Christchurch, University of Canterbury Campus, Carpark One, Solway Avenue, Ilam, PO Box 31212, Christchurch 8444

CCEL Auckland, Level 7, 155 Queen Street, Auckland,
PO BOX 7206, Auckland 1141

email: study@ccel.co.nz

For an additional fee, candidates can use the TOEIC Online Learning and Preparation Course.

For more information, please visit the "Help' tab at the top of the page and select 'Resources'.